Craft and Vintage fair 26th May!

 

This weekend has been a busy one in the world of Cotton and Sharks! With the brilliant modern embroidery workshop in the park on Saturday and selling at the Granny Would Be Proud craft and vintage fair on Sunday I haven’t stopped! It’s been brilliant though so I thought I’d share some of the photos from the day!

I’ve gone all summer fruits with my brooches! Here we have hand painted apples, oranges and limes, such a cheerful bunch.

 

My hand illustrated ceramics are great for brightening any room and the mountain mugs got lots of attention! Mountains really seem to be in at the moment.

 

I also had these hand made clay earrings, I was modelling a pair myself : )  some perks of the job!

 

I brought along my new range of hand embroidered wall canvases. Using my two favourite styles, scandinavian and geometric, I’ve been working on this range for a few weeks. The photos are a bit blurred but you can see the display. For clearer photos and my article all about making them click here.

 

Finally I’m announcing my brand new thing – a hand embroidered journal! I love the design and though they take a long time to make I think it’s worth it. I’ll be making one for myself soon!

 

So that’s all the latest! To see more of my hand made home wares you can visit my Etsy shop.

 

Leave a comment...

