Fancy a cuppa?

I found this beautiful little teacup and saucer set in a charity shop last week and I had to up-cycle them. They’re a great size for a good cup of tea and now they’re all bright and beautiful!

Hand Illustrated Teacups Cotton and Sharks

I used the same coloured ceramic ink that I used for the Wedgewood plates, I think it really suits the coming spring season and looks great against the crisp white ceramics.

Here’s some pictures so you can see the design in more detail.

They have a delicate swirl detail and I was conscious of complementing it rather than illustrating over it so I decided to highlight the start of the swirl with each semi-circle.

Cotton and Sharks Teacups

cotton and sharks

If you like these I’ve also done a post on the plates and vases I’ve recently illustrated which you can see here, AND I’m currently working on designs for a teapot and a plant pot so keep your eyes open!

Leave a comment...

